Friday, November 30, 2012

I finished my little quilt last night at Open Craft night at the shop! I plan on going in early to quilt it before class, so I can just sew on the binding during class! I hope everyone does okay with the paper piecing. It sure can be tricky to get your head around it! Haha! Thanks ladies for the suggestions on finishing the quilt! I hope the light striped wool shows up in the picture that I used for the candy canes! I love that wool! I'll take some pictures during class today to share with you later!
    Have a great day!   


Thursday, November 29, 2012

Little project for class Friday!

This is a little preview of what I'm working on for my class on Friday.  I am still deciding how big and if I'll do any wool applique on it. Will it be a runner? Will it be a wall hanging? Decisions decisions!!! The blocks are 6" square, and are paper pieced. Any suggestions? I'll be working at home today on it, for the morning, and hope to have it all ready for applique if I decide to do that, and quilting this afternoon! I'll post a picture tomorrow of the class and finished project!!   Oh, does that mean I have to finish? 
     I hope you all have a wonderful day, and get to sew ALL DAY!!

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Good morning, Friends! I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving! Our family had another great one, and for the first time in a long, long time, all my siblings were here to celebrate with our Parents!  It was really nice, and we had a lot of laughs also!!
    I wanted to tell you all about the blog hop that Stacy from Buttermilk Basin has organized! It started yesterday with Tara Darr, you can click on the button above if you missed it!  I am later on down the list, which is good, because I procrastinate! Haha!  There will be a wonderful recipe from each of the designers, and an ornament pattern! I can't wait, myself, because I love making ornaments, and will really enjoy what the other designers come up with! Gee, I better get to work on mine!  Have fun on the blog hop, and be sure to not miss a day!! 
Monday, Nov. 26
 *Tara Darr * Sew Unique Creations
Wed Nov 28 * Debbie Busby * Wooden Spool Designs
Friday 30 * JoAnn Mullaly * JAM – Wool Crazy
Monday Dec 3 * Lori Brechlin * Notforgotten Farm
Wed Dec 5 * Lynda Hall * Primitive Pieces by Lynda
Friday Dec 7 * Cheri Payne * Quilts By Cheri
Monday Dec 10 * Stacy Nash * Stacy Nash
Wed Dec 12 * Ali Strebel * Ali Strebel Designs
Friday Dec 14 * Kathy Schmitz * Kathy Schmitz
Monday Dec 17 * Jeni Gaston* The Woolen Willow/ Primitive Quilts and Projects Magazine
Wed Dec 19 * Lisa Bongean * Primitive Gatherings
Friday Dec 21 * Stacy West * Buttermilk Basin